Sometimes you may want to cancel a project that has been posted on Bonfire, but you don't want to delete it completely.
To cancel a project while keeping all of the information intact, you can close the project by changing your Project Schedule. This will keep the project in your portal, but it will no longer accept submissions or changes to submissions by vendors.
To update your Project Schedule, please see our How do I change the Open/Close/Evaluation dates? page.
Updating the schedule rather than deleting the project has the benefit of allowing you to return to the project at a later date if needed, and open it again by updating the schedule a second time.
Prior to closing the project, we suggest creating a Public Notice to inform any Vendors that the opportunity is no longer available. You can read more about that on our Public Notices page.
NOTE: If you attach a file as part of your Public Notice, please ensure that "Hide public facing documents from portal once the project closes" is unchecked on your project so that Vendors can see the attached document. To do so, go to Actions -> Edit Project and uncheck the box near the bottom of the window: