To cancel a Project while keeping all of the information intact, you can close the Project by changing your Project Schedule. This will keep the Project in your Portal, but it will now be closed to Submissions or changes to Submissions by Vendors.
To update your Project Schedule, please follow the directions in our article How do I change the Open/Close/Evaluation dates?
Updating the schedule rather than deleting the Project has the benefit of allowing you to return to the Project at a later date if needed, and open it again by updating the schedule a second time.
Prior to closing the Project, we suggest creating a Public Notice to inform any Vendors that the opportunity is no longer available. You can read more about that in our article about Public Notices