Once a project has opened you can still make edits to your BidTable, although it is not recommended since you are making changes to a project where there could be Work-in-Progress submissions or completed submissions.
If Vendors have already downloaded the BidTable template, you will see the following message when opening BidTable:
"Warning: You are editing a BidTable that has had 1 template(s) downloaded. If you make any changes, you may invalidate these templates. You must issue a Public Notice to inform Vendors of the change."
If there are Work-in-Progress submissions or completed submissions, you will see the following message when opening the BidTable:
"Warning: You are changing a BidTable and there are in-progress or completed submissions. You must issue a Public Notice to inform Vendors of the change."
Once you make any edits to your BidTable you will invalidate any previous templates that were downloaded. You will receive the following message:
If Vendors try to upload an invalid version of a BidTable template, the Bonfire system will reject their upload. Uploading any invalidated templates will result in an error message and vendors will be prompted to download the updated template.
If there are no submissions and you must change your BidTable, we strongly recommend sending a Public Notice to let your Vendors know that they will need to download the newest version of the BidTable template.